Grenada Charter Reviews

At Horizon, we aim to provide the best possible service available when you charter in the Caribbean. The latest Horizon Yacht Charters Grenada reviews reflect this in spades.

Many larger companies cannot match the level of customer service and personal attention that you will receive from us at Horizon Yacht Charters. Meticulously maintained yachts, one-on-one boat and chart briefings by our friendly and knowledgeable staff ensure a great sailing vacation and good value for money too.

If you would like to share your experience please email us. Alternatively, our full list of contact details can be found online here.

Here’s a selection of what our valued guests have said about us in their latest Horizon Yacht charters Grenada reviews:

Brett Cannon, December 28th 2019 - January 4th 2020 — Lagoon 42 (2018) 'Odin'

Booking was really easy and we appreciate being able to change boats a few months out. Great weather, winds could have been a little better – spent a lot of time motorsailing. Brian was great and doing the courses added a lot to the trip. Being able to get the cruising book shipped ahead of time was a big plus.

Earl Kufner, January 4th 2020 — New Fountaine Pajot Elba 45 (2020) 'Batamaran'

Easy & quick communication during reservation, thoughtful insight leading up to our arrival, wonderful dock crew and well-prepared boat, great vacation.

Michael Scrivens, Grenada, December 31st 2019 — Jeanneau 519 (2016) 'Molly Too'

Thanks for the great trip, all went well.

Chris and Deanna Bailey, December 27th 2019 — Bavaria 40 LE (2013) 'Transitions'

Thank you for a seamless vacation – so well organized ahead of and upon our arrival to Grenada. We loved how ‘Transitions’ sails, and it’s in-mast furling system too. Everything below deck was clean and comfortable and the kitchen well supplied, including the provisioning – yummy and plentiful.

This was our second visit to sail with Horizon in Grenada because the weather’s ideal, people are wonderfully kind, charter situations’ superb, and there seems always to be plenty of wind to keep us sailing rather than motoring (but not blown off the map either!). ‘Transitions’ is a fabulous sail and Horizon Yacht Charters wonderful.

Javier Gonzalez, 9-14 Dec 2019 — Leopard 46 (2010) 'Sealma'

Greg and Laura are AWESOME!! We had a great time and will definitely sail again with you.

Christopher Cammarata, September 27th - October 4th 2019 — Leopard 46 (2010) 'Sealma'

Another great year with Horizon. I always recommend to sailing friends. Will be a customer for years to come.

Todd Roberts, August 3rd 2019 — Lagoon 42 (2018) 'Island Life'

We had a wonderful time! Selwyn, our captain was fabulous – very accommodating, helpful & friendly. The boat was beautiful; well stocked, the islands were wonderful! Best vacation ever!

Rowland Mackenzie, July 13th - July 24th 2019 — Lagoon 450 (2011) 'Taave'

Overall we were very, very happy with the boat and the charter company Horizon.

Andreas Marcher, July 9th - July 18th 2019 — Lagoon 42 (2018) 'Island Life'

Great Trip! Fantastic Instructor Brian.

Natasha & Andi Marcher , July 9th - July 18th 2019 — Lagoon 42 (2018) 'Island Life'

Great trip, fantastic instructor Brian!

My husband and I chartered a catamaran for 9 days and arranged to have a certified ASA instructor to take ASA 101,103,104,& 114…

I have to say we feel really lucky to have Brian as our instructor. He is the only local certified ASA instructor in the Grenadines…I was incredibly impressed with his knowledge and his teaching styles.

We were able to complete all 4 courses and had a lot of fun in the process. I would highly recommend him as a hired Captain or Instructor. He was definitely was a huge part of what we loved about our trip!

We will be hiring Brian again for our next trip to the Grenadines.

Make a booking