BVI Charter Reviews from satisfied customers

At Horizon, we aim to provide the best possible service available when you charter in the BVI, ensuring you are satisfied with our service. The latest Horizon Yacht Charters BVI reviews reflect this in spades.

Many larger charter companies cannot match the level of customer service and personal attention that you will receive from us at Horizon Yacht Charters. Meticulously maintained yachts, one-on-one boat and chart briefings by our friendly and knowledgeable staff ensure a great sailing vacation and good value for money too.

If you would like to share your experience please email us. Alternatively, our full list of contact details can be found online here.

Here’s a selection of what our valued customers have said about us in their latest Horizon Yacht charters BVI reviews testimonials:

Jonathan Welsh, BVI November 2022 — Bavaria 41 (2018) 'Patches'

All staff members have been wonderful!

Andy, BVI 2-7 October 2022 — Bavaria 34 (2017) 'Maverick'

We’re tied up at The Bight on another spectacular Caribbean sunset.  Many thanks to the entire Horizon crew but both of you ( Sandra and Cara ) in particular for the characteristically friendly and outstanding professional services.  We’re having a magnificent time.

Brad and Holly, BVI July 2022 — Royal 57 (2020) 'Barefeet Retreat'

The yacht was just about perfect. Comfortable, clean and cool. The crew were the absolute BEST. They were both DELIGHTFUL. Made our experience the very best. Every meal was over the top wonderful.

Cynthia Schuler, June 2022 BVI — Bavaria 37 (2017) 'Jitterbug'

Horizon does a good job looking out for its charterers. Impressed with their attention.

Dane Palmer , 13 May 2022, BVI — Nautitech Open 40 Catamaran (2019) 'Nauti by Nature'

Everything was great and I’d charter through Horizon again.

Glenn Kimball , BVI, 9th April 2022 — Sun Odyssey 410 (2020) 'Tola Sunrise'

Cara was fantastic as were all of the staff at Nanny Cay – we had a fantastic time, sailing the islands and at your home base. I forget the name of the mechanic who came over to fix the generator while we were on the hook at Foxy’s but he was quick and efficient and left everything just as he found it after completing the work. I love the pride everyone there has in their service and will be recommending Horizon to everyone at the Grapevine Sailing Club – www.grapevinesailing.org – Thank you very much!

Glenn Kimball
Grapevine Sailing Club
2022 Commodore

Betsy Gentry, BVI, 9 April 2022 — Lagoon 50 (2011) 'Azuria'

We were absolutely Spoiled rotten by mike and Britt. They helped chase down our water taxi that was taking us to the wrong spot. They were so very helpful with what we needed before our arrival! They helped with celebrations, schedules, everything…. These two completely exceeded our expectations which were high. Couldn’t have asked for better!

Sage Hart, BVI - 04/18/22 — Lagoon 42 (2019) 'Rendezvous'

I want to say thank you, and your entire excellent team for a wonderful experience last week. All of the staff, most notably Sandra, Cara, Jalon and Jon were very knowledgeable and frankly splendid.

Our time in the BVIs was fantastic and we very much look forward to returning in the future.

Edward BarbanellBavaria 41 (2018) 'Island Karma'

This is the third boat I have chartered from Horizon. The staff, facilities and boats have always been excellent. Thanks for making this another successful charter!

Phillip McCreanorLagoon 52F (2017) 'Oui Cherie'

Thanks to Kayleigh for helping us find the right boat and crew for our trip. Oui Cherie was superb to sail, the BVI is truly stunning and Corrai and Martyna were the perfect skipper/ hostess combination. Great sailing, snorkelling trips, paddle boarding, restaurants, pirate shows, water skiing, board games, lots of laughs and of course those “cookies’ were all part of the package. We had a fantastic time and loved every minute of our time in the BVI.

COVID-19 update Make a booking