St Vincent Charter Reviews

At Horizon, we aim to provide the best possible service available when you charter in the Caribbean. The latest Horizon Yacht Charters St Vincent reviews reflect this in spades.

Many bigger companies simply cannot match the level of customer service and personal attention that you will receive from us at Horizon Yacht Charters. Meticulously maintained yachts, one-on-one boat and chart briefings by our friendly and knowledgeable staff ensure a great sailing vacation and good value for money too.

If you would like to share your experience please email us. Alternatively, our full list of contact details can be found online here.

Here’s a selection of what our valued guests have said about us in their latest Horizon Yacht charters St Vincent reviews & testimonials :

Joel McGuire, February 5th - February 15th 2022 — Jeanneau 519 (2016) 'Molly Too'

Great staff, very attentive. Check out was great. Boat handled like a dream and was extremely well-maintained. We had a wonderful time.

Hilary Cohen, 1st of February - 11th of February 2022 — Jeanneau 469 (2015) 'Andiamo Piano'

Greg and Laura are off the charts! If you are lucky enough to sail with them, you will have the sail of your dreams

Chris Harrington, Grenadines 30 December to 9 January — Fountaine Pajot Helia 44 (2013) 'Maple Cookie'

My wife and I took a Horizon Charter on the Maple Cookie with our friends Tony Hancock and Alison Tonet. Just writing you to let you know we had an amazing trip and the staff at the marina we’re very accommodating and friendly. This was truly a vacation of a lifetime, thankful for our host Tony and Alison as well as Horizons flexibility to make this trip happen during covid

Gary Ziegler, 13th January 2022 — Bavaria 40 LE (2013) 'Transitions'

This memorable voyage marks my 16th bareboat Charter with Horizons going back to 2000. Other than the fact that I love St Vincent and Grenada, there is a good reason that my wife, I, and sailing friends continue returning; Horizons is absolutely the best small charter operation in the Caribbean.

I can say this having chartered with all of the majors around the world for more than 40 years. Over the years the owners and staff have become personal friends.  We are treated like family when we arrive with all details meticulously arranged. Our recent sail around and down to Union Island and back was, as expected, exceptional.

The older (8 years) monohull was in excellent condition, outfitted like a new boat. The St Vincent staff are all the very best. We of course will be back again next vacation season.

Ron Goldey, St Vincent 8 Nov 2021 — New Fountaine Pajot Elba 45 (2020) 'Batamaran'

The yacht was extremely clean and shipshape, and the sailing was excellent. We managed to get in two 50 NM days under sail between St. Vincent and Petit St. Vincent, and Batamaran averaged 7-8 knots, with an exhilarating 12.5 knots on a run during a short squall. All in all, a great vacation!

Alex and Matt Fuller, 12-19 December 2020 — Bavaria 40 LE (2013) 'Transitions'

Horizon has been very accommodating, even as our travel plans changed.  The office staff in both Grenada and St Vincent  went above and beyond to make our trip perfect. Brian was an excellent teacher and skipper

Bud Ris, 18/03/20 — Leopard 46 (2010) 'Marine Venus'

Gregg and Laura, were absolutely the best! Very capable and very wonderful people. With all the worries about the virus back home, they made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The food  was outstanding, well above out expectations! Gregg is a great Captain and a quite story teller! We learned a lot about the history of The Islands and all the colorful character who appear to be related to Gregg! Thank you!

Maria Viaznikova, 8th - 20th January 2020 — Bavaria 40 LE (2013) 'Transitions'

We are very pleased to have Heiden as our Captain/Skipper. He is very knowledgeable, helpful. Answered all out questions, showed us many very interesting places, and he is very knowledgeable at history!

Phil Devillers, 19/02/20 — New Fountaine Pajot Elba 45 (2020) 'Batamaran'

Excellent charter, we loved the Batamaran and our experience with Horizon. Far exceeded expectations set by other charter companies!

Earl Kufner, January 4th 2020 — New Fountaine Pajot Elba 45 (2020) 'Batamaran'

Easy & quick communication during reservation, thoughtful insight leading up to our arrival, wonderful dock crew and well-prepared boat, great vacation.

COVID-19 update Make a booking